Workshops

“It’s not about what you produce. It’s about what happens to you.” – Viola Spolin

 

Viola Spolin Improvisation Workshop

Rediscover the power of play and being present. Through Viola Spolin’s revolutionary Improvisation Games, the artist’s full self is reawakened. No scripts, no camera, no pressure to be funny (no, this is *not* comedy improv). Just you, your intuition, and your fellow players. In short, everything you need to lean fearlessly into the unknown, including improvised scenes. In this introductory workshop, you’ll learn how to get out of your own way, bring all your senses into being, and be more present and playful, onstage/camera and off. Every student plays multiple times in every 3-hour class. 

Live online classes via Zoom. Class size is limited.

Workshop length:   Six weeks, once a week.

Class length:   3 hours. 

Dates:   Fridays, from June 25 – July 30.  11am PST/1pm CST/2pm EST

Price:   $300 paid via PayPal/Venmo. Payment plans available. 

Technology requirements  Broadband internet and the most recent version of Zoom. A laptop or desktop computer is strongly encouraged. Players who can only access Zoom through a mobile phone or iPad can enroll but the experience may be limited.

This workshop is SOLD OUT.

Sign up for the waiting list:  Please email robin@robindalemeyers.com

To be notified about the next workshop, sign up for the mailing list:   Please email robin@robindalemeyers.com